14erskiers Goes Roadtripping

(Last Updated On: April 17, 2018)

That’s right, as good as it’s been here, Brittany and I will be hitting the road shortly and heading North to find some new terrain and meet some new friends. Here’s our general itinerary:

Thurs. Feb 18- Drive to SLC
Fri. Feb 19 – Drive to Bozeman
Sat. Feb 20 – Ski around Bozeman/Bridger?
Maybe drive to Whitefish
Sun. Feb 21 – ski Whitefish area (Big Mountain or Glacier N.P.)
Drive to Fernie
Mon. Feb 22 – Ski around Fernie
Tues. Feb 23 – Ski around Fernie
Wed Feb 24 – Drive to Golden
Thurs Feb 25 – Ski Kicking Horse
Fri Feb 26 – Head to Revelstoke, ski Rogers along the way
Sat Feb 27 – Ski Rogers/Revelstoke
Sun Feb 28 – Drive to Rossland
Mon Mar 1 – Ski Red Mountain

Of course, like any good roadtrip, we might change things up as we go to chase the powder or stay in it if it’s good. Of all those places, I’ve only been to Bridger Bowl and I spent a season at Red Mountain. Brittany hasn’t been to any of these places. We’re excited. If anyone has a can’t-miss restaurant or some beta on these areas, we’re all ears. Keep tuned, we’ll be posting as often as we can…

Other Montana-Canada Road Trip Blog Posts
Road Trip Update
Itinerary
Bridger Bowl
Whitefish
Fernie
Kicking Horse
Roger’s Pass
Revelstoke
Nelson and Whitewater
Red Mountain and Rossland

Frank Konsella

Frank loves snow more than anything... except his wife.  He ensures his food is digested properly by chewing it 32 times before swallowing.He is a full-time real estate agent serving Crested Butte and Gunnison and would be honored to send you his monthly newsletter.

Frank Konsella

Frank loves snow more than anything... except his wife.    He ensures his food is digested properly by chewing it 32 times before swallowing. He is a full-time real estate agent serving Crested Butte and Gunnison and would be honored to send you his monthly newsletter.

9 thoughts on “14erskiers Goes Roadtripping

Got something to say? We love your comments!